I love chips! LOVE chips! I don’t eat them too often, partially because I stay away from MSG (triggers headaches) and MSG-free chips aren’t as exciting. I love plain chips, but it gets old a bit faster than if you can eat ketchup, salt and vinegar, all-dressed, etc. :)  Those all have MSG though!

I came across this recipe for Salt and Vinegar Potatoes on Pinterest and was very excited to try them. I tell you what, they’re awesome! :D  It’s like eating chips in a baked potato wedges format! Yum! :D  My oldest (almost 4) doesn’t care for that test, “hurts his tongue”, but I don’t mind. More for me! ;-)

I didn’t use fingerling potatoes like the recipe called for. I used plain russett potatoes. It worked great, although they get mushy faster than fingerlings, so some of the slices disintegrated when transferring them from the hot water to the pan (nevermind patting them dry!). Sooo, next time I do them I’ll just cook them a little bit less in the water. :)

I cooked them in 1/2 water, 1/2 vinegar and it was plenty strong and “vinegary” enough for me. Do you like Salt and Vinegar chips? You’ll love these! :)  A fun and easy alternative, that shocked my husband when he took his first bite. ;-)

