Last summer, I decided that I no longer wanted to feed my son store-bought popsicles. He loves them, eats so many of them, which is a lot of sugar and food colouring!!! So I started making my own. The main one we did, because we all loved it, were Coffee Popsicles! Even my then-3-yr old loved them.

This spring, I decided to try something else. I decided to try making popsicles from our smoothie recipe. It works GREAT, the boys LOVE it, and best of all? No sugar added! Just natural fruit sugars. Wow, how awesome is that! Now they can eat as many as they want without me feeling bad at how much sugar they eat. :)

How do you make them? Mix us a batch of smoothies (I make Green Smoothies – with spinach!), pour into popsicle moulds, and freeze! If you don’t have popsicle moulds, you could try freezing these in washed single-serving yogurt containers, or even small cups. :)

