20120619-202411.jpg

It’s Secret Recipe Club time again! This time I was assigned Laura from A Healthy Jalapeno! I had a lot of fun browsing through her recipes, deciding which one to make! Since this post is getting published while we are away on a trip, preparing to go to Malawi (Africa) as missionaries, I had to pick something a little bit quicker to make. The recipe I picked is certainly quick and perfect as a summer treat!

We really liked these easy, healthy, and perfectly refreshing Peanut Butter Frozen Yogurt Pops! I adapted the recipe just slightly to what I had, and they were very delicious. :)  I love another yummy homemade popsicle recipe to add to our collection! The other two popsicles we make a lot are Smoothie Popsicles and Coffee Popsicles. And while I’m at it, I want to highlight a fruit popsicle recipe my friend Wendy recently posted on her blog: Frozen Fruit Pops!

20120619-202423.jpg

Can you tell how much he liked them?! ;-)

Peanut Butter Yogurt Popsicles

2 cups plain yogurt
1 cup milk
1 1/4 cups smooth peanut butter (I used what I had: crunchy natural peanut butter)
1/2 cup honey

Add all the ingredients in a blender and process until smooth. Fill in popsicle molds, or little cups with a popsicle stick in the middle. Freeze until solid. They come out of the cups easily by running them under hot water for a few seconds. Enjoy! Have a good summer! :)

