I had these at my sister’s and they were so good! My sons gobbled them up, as her girls always do too. I came home from that visit and wasted no time in making these! YUM! They’re easy to make, and sure to satisfy any chocolate craving. :)

 

 

Zucchini Brownies

1/2 cup oil or applesauce (I’ve had them both ways and YUM!)
1 1/2 cups sugar (I reduced mine to 1 cup successfully, not as sweet but still yummy)
2 tsp vanilla
2 cups flour (I’ve made it with 1 cup white and 1 cup spelt, as well as 100% wheat)
1/2 cup cocoa
1 1/2 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
2 cups shredded zucchini
1/2 cups chocolate chips
1/2 cup walnuts, optional (I don’t care for nuts in baking like this, so I omitted)

Mix all together, pour in 9×13″ greased pan, and bake at 350F for 25-30 minutes! My sister bakes hers in mini muffin tins, perfect size for children, and to freeze for later cravings (if it lasts that long!). :)

