This week, my son started JK. I can’t believe school has entered our household!! With that, means school lunches. I’ll share more ideas as time goes on, as it is very important to me to send lunches and snacks that are homemade and as healthy as possible. I have a really good granola bar recipes (this one!), but the problem with it is it gets soft pretty quickly and crumbles up. Not as good for school lunch, probably, although it would totally still work wrapped in plastic wrap individually.

I came across this No Bake Granola Bar recipe, tried it, and loved it! My sons and husband did it. :)  I had to quickly sneak out a few pieces to stick in the freezer for a school lunch!! But, it’s so quick and easy, that I don’t mind making it again. And again. And again. :)

Only SEVEN ingredients, and about 5 minutes of work. I can handle that. ;-)

Hmm, so good. I barely had time to snap a picture of the granola bars on a plate before he grabbed one. :)

Next time, I’ll add some ground flax to it, and may substitute some of the rice cereal for sunflower seeds or something. But it really doesn’t need any changing, it’s quite yummy as is. :)

