That’s right! Lentil meatloaf! And guess what? My family loves it! :D  I’ve made it twice already, and both times my sons just gobble it up like there’s no tomorrow. That makes this mama happy! ;-)  I’m so excited at this recipe. It’s an awesome vegetarian meal for sure!

Feel free to play around with the seasonings as this recipe is not overly strong in that area. I wanted it to be plain enough for my boys to eat. We eat it with extra ketchup on top. Yum!

Lentil meatloaf

3/4 cup breadcrumbs
2 cups lentils, cooked
1 large onion
1 clove garlic
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper
1 tsp worcertershire sauce
2 eggs
2 Tbsp kethup

Put onion and garlic in food processor until chopped up. Add remaining ingredients and proceed a little bit until all mixed. You don’t want to over puree your food, but have it mashed together a bit. Pour into greased bread pan (or any other pan!), top with ketchup. Bake at 350F for 40 minutes.

