While I bought this at a farmers’ market, in a basket labeled “Zucchini”, once I cut it open I realized that this was actually a squash! That’s still a huge squash! :D

At farmers’ market the other day, I spotted a HUGE zucchini. I have never seen such a big zucchini before! I know large zucchinis are not as tasty, but this zucchini simply had to come home with me. :)  It weighs 18lbs!

I followed my friends’ advice and dressed it up like a Veggie Tales character….

My 1.5 yr old son thought it was hilarious!!! :D  (So did I!)

I’m thinking of shredded it, and freezing it to use in: zucchini bread, Zucchini Brownies, zucchini croquettes, as well as adding it to my spaghetti sauce.

With smaller zucchinis, that are more tender, there are these recipes: Cream of Eggplant and Zucchini, Baked Zucchini Sticks, Zucchini Squash Skillet Casserole, Zucchini Casserole, and Mixed Roasted Vegetables.

