I bought a large zucchini at a farmers’ market this fall. I shredded it all up and froze it into baggies to use as Zucchini Bread, and Zucchini Brownies. I also wanted to try making Zucchini Fritters, as I had some at a friends’ this summer and really enjoyed it. I followed a recipe from here, with just a few tweaks. It’s a bit plain in taste, but I prefer it that way due to my boys’ still-budding taste buds. :) ¬†They ate theirs with ketchup, while I ate mine with homemade green ketchup! I’m glad there are leftovers to eat tomorrow for lunch. :)

Zucchini Fritters

2 cups zucchini, shredded
2 eggs
1/2 cup flour (I used wheat)
1/4 tsp salt
1/8 tsp pepper
1/4 cup onion, chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
1/4-1/2 cup cheese

Mix all ingredients in a bowl. Heat a frying pan, add some oil, and drop zucchini mixture by heaping tablespoonfuls, and cook for a few minutes on medium-low heat, until golden on each side.

