Yesterday, I sold baking at a farmers market. It’s a lot of work, but it’s also a lot of fun! (I felt like Jedidiah in the above picture afterwards!!) I baked for about a week and a half, which seems like a lot of baking, but with two kiddos around (and one who nurses often!) it takes way more time to bake anything. πŸ™‚ Β I sold out in just over an hour, which is very encouraging! I sold breads (multigrain wheat, spelt, and pumpernickel), bagels (cinnamon raisin, multigrain, flax, and poppy seeds), whoopie pies, cinnamon rolls (still warm!), chocolate no-bakes, chocolate chip cookies, oatmeal raisin cookies, banana chocolate chip muffins, raisin bran muffins, and double chocolate oatmeal muffins.

Now that this bake sale is over, I’m gearing up for our yard sale next Saturday! I may just be selling more baking then too. πŸ™‚

What kind of baking do you like to sell or buy at bake sales?

