These sloppy joes are definitely one of my go-to meals. It’s quick, it’s easy, and it tastes great! My 3-yr old likes them, my husband loves them, that’s all I need to make me happy! πŸ˜‰ Β I often double-triple the batch and freeze some for quick meals on a busy day. I put less ground beef than the recipe calls for, and more beans, just because I tend to think we eat too much meat and not enough beans and legumes. πŸ™‚ Β In the above picture, I also added zucchini chunks! It’s definitely a great recipe just as it is though.

Sloppy Joes

2 lbs ground beef
1/2 cups diced onions
1 can tomato soup
1/4 cup ketchup
1 Tbsp vinegar
1/4 cup brown sugar
1 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp garlic
1 can beans (optional)

Brown ground beef and onions. Add remaining ingredients and simmer 5 minutes. Stir often, as it sticks easily! Eat over a slice of yummy homemade bread (ok, I guess store-bought would work too, but I’m partial to homemade!). πŸ™‚

