I had some pumpkin to use up, so I googled for a whole grain recipe and came across this one. I made them. We ate them. I mean, we ate them ALL. Between Josiah and I. The two of us ate the entire batch! LOL! Yeah, they were that good. I bake a lot (as you know if you’re following me on here!) and these were the best biscuits I have ever made, or eaten. I’ll definitely be making these again. And again. And again. Try them. šŸ˜‰

This recipe is made gluten-free on here, so be sure to check it out if you’re gluten-free!!

Pumpkin Wheat (or Spelt) Biscuits

1 1/2 cups wheat or spelt (I used spelt)
3 1/4 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1 Tbsp sugar
1/3 cup milk
3/4 cup mashed/pureed pumpkin
3 Tbsp butter

Mix dry ingredients. Cut in butter until the butter is pea-sized chunks. Add pumpkin and milk and stir well. Roll out 1/2″ thick, and cut into circles, using a biscuit cutter, or cup. (Alternatively, you can the lazy version like me and just pat them into circles on the greased cookie sheet.) Place them on greased cookie sheets. Bake them 10 minutes at 375F, or until golden brown.

