Fall = pumpkin, squash, apples, and zucchini. I love it! I love baking and cooking with those things, and love it when they are affordable and fresh in the fall. I found this baked zucchini sticks recipe in the magazine What’s Cooking, by Kraft. The recipe is also here, on their site. While Korban (3yrs old) didn’t want to try them, even when bribed with dipping them in ketchup, Josiah and I loved them! I’ll be making this again, a nice way to eat zucchini for sure!

 

Baked Zucchini Sticks

1 pouch Shake ‘N Bake extra crispy original coating mix*
1 Tbsp parsley
1 egg
1 Tbsp water
1-4 zucchini (depending on size), cut crosswise in half, then quartered lengthwise

Mix bread crumbs, seasoning salt, and parsley in a large bowl. Beat egg and water in shallow dish with fork until blended. Dip zucchini sticks in egg, then in bread crumbs, turning until evenly coated. Place in single layer on greased cookie sheet. Bake 20 minutes at 400F or until crisp-tender and golden brown. Eat plain, or with ranch dressing.

*I used used 1 1/2-2 cups bread crumbs, seasoned with 1 Tbsp seasoning salt. Add other seasonings as desired!

