Pumpkin. I love pumpkin! 🙂  It’s great in biscuits, waffles, pancakes, cakes, cookies, bars, pie – so versatile! I’ve been looking for new recipes to use my pumpkin this year, and am glad I tried this muffin recipe. It’s a very healthy muffin, which I love, and tastes great too. 🙂

This recipe is from Eat More Whole Grains, by Winnie’s Winning Ways.

Healthy Pumpkin Muffins

2 eggs
1/2 cup liquid honey
1 cup cooked pumpkin
1/2 cup bran
1 cup spelt flour
1/2 cup flax, ground*
1/3 cup oil
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp salt
1 cup raisins (optional)

Combine dry ingredients. In another bowl beat eggs, then mix in honey, oil and pumpkin. Add dry ingredients and mix only until moistened. Add raisins, if desired. Spoon into muffins pans and bake at 375F for 15-20 minutes.

*I grind mine in a coffee grinder!

