What’s better than cornbread and chili on a cold fall/winter day?! I love that stuff! There are lots of ways of making chili, and it seems like mine comes out different every time, but here is how I made my last batch. 🙂

This recipe is very quick for me to make in the morning, since I always keep cooked ground beef in the freezer. Just throw all the ingredients in the crock-pot and voila!

 

Yummy Chili

56oz diced tomatoes (2 cans of 28 oz)
1 can tomato soup
1 large onion, diced
3 cloves garlic, minced
1 1/2 lb ground beef
1 cup corn
1/2 tsp cumin
1/2 tsp chili (more of less depending on preference*)
1 1/2 tsp oregano
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp pepper
2 cups kidney beans (I cook my own, or use 1-2 cans)
1 cup green peppers, diced (none in my chili pictured above)

Brown onions, garlic, and ground beef together. Mix all ingredients in large crock-pot and cook on high 4-5hrs, or low 7-9hrs. Delicious on homemade cornbread or with corn chips!

*My chili powder happens to be very hot for some reason, so it takes much less than typical chili powder.

