So, today, after living in this house for over 2yrs, I realized that there is wasted space in my kitchen. *gasp!* See that space between the drawers and the cupboard? It’s a pre-made kitchen cupboards that came in units (previous owners installed it). I was bent on the floor looking for something and realized that it is completely wasted space! Hollow! Nothing there, but a piece of melamine wood covering it up. If you know us, you know we don’t like wasted space. ๐Ÿ™‚

We remedied that problem the same day I found it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย Josiah unscrewed that piece of wood, installed a hinge on the top, and now I can lift it up! ย It’s a PERFECT place to store my 4 extra oven racks I never knew where to put!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ย If we were staying here longer, I’d probably want to install some kind of spice cabinet, but as an easy and quick fix, this is AWESOME! I love it! ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks Josiah, for making my kitchen more practical!

How are ways you’ve made your kitchen work better for you?

