It is really hard getting decent pictures of our food lately, since the days are so short! By the time we eat supper at 5pm, it’s already dark outside! So, I do the best I can, and I guess I’ll have to remake all these meals in the long summer days, right?! 🙂

The meal pictured above was a marinated chicken, with make-ahead layered salad. It was delicious! The chicken was so flavourful. I thawed the chicken breasts in the fridge, soaking in this homemade marinade. I will definitely be doing this again! Each bite made me say “Mmmmm”, the flavours were that good!

It’s my own variation from this recipe. I soaked 4 large boneless skinless chicken breasts in this amount of marinade.

Marinade for Chicken

3/4 cup oil
1/4 cup soy sauce
2 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce
1/4 cup red wine vinegar
2 Tbsp lemon juice
1 Tbsp dry mustard
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 tsp pepper
1 1/2 tsp parsley

 In a medium bowl, mix together all the ingredients. Use to marinate chicken before cooking as desired. The longer you marinate, the more flavour it will have!
