It’s the beginning of January, which means a lot of us are hoping to start eating healthier, or to go back to our routine after yummy-but-not-so-healthy holidays! Right?! 🙂

I wanted to highlight a few breakfast ideas for you, because starting the day off with a good breakfast is important!

Who doesn’t want to start the day with this healthy, yet delicious Breakfast Banana Split?!

I love Overnight French Toast. It’s a great way to use stale bread, and it’s awesome to prepare breakfast the day before!

This is one of my all-time favourite breakfast: Baked Oatmeal! I love that stuff. You can make it plain, with blueberries, coconut, nuts, or even chocolate chips. 🙂  I’m not huge on regular oatmeal, but baked oatmeal?! YUM! This is also a breakfast you can prepare the night before!

At half of our breakfast each week is a Green Smoothie. We never seem to get tired of it! Since we make it from frozen ingredients, it almost tastes like ice cream. Obviously, my 3 yr old likes it! 😉

This Pancake recipe is our absolute favourite. We make it regularly! You can make extra to freeze for later, or just cook however many you want, and stick the batter in the fridge to finish the next day for breakfast (you may need to add a little more baking powder to add some fluffiness the next day). You may want to try these Multi-Grain Pancakes for variety too!

Then comes these yummy Waffles! I almost always make a double batch of these, and freeze the leftovers for super easy breakfasts later on. I made some of these yesterday to take on our trip this week-end. They make less mess in the car as a snack for my 10-mth old! They are so good plain, that most of the time my sons and I munch on these without any toppings.

Of course, muffins are always a hit too! My favourites are the Double Chocolate Oatmeal Muffins, Bran Muffins, and Healthy Chocolate Banana Pecan Muffins.

There you have it, a few ideas to start the day off with a good breakfast! What is your favourite breakfast?

 

Shared at Holy Spirit Led Homeschooling!

