My friend Glenda and I were exchanging recipes a while back. She gave me this recipe and said it was very good. The name sounded unique, the ingredients a bit odd, and I never made it. Then we visited again. And SHE made it for US! The first bite had my tongue wondering what in the world was in this dish. Each bite that followed made me love the recipe more! šŸ™‚

I made the recipe within a week of coming home, as we quite enjoyed its flavour! If you want to try a recipe that only requires staple ingredients, but is very unique, this is it! I will be making this again for sure. šŸ™‚

Pakistani Kima

3 Tbsp butter
1 cup chopped onion
1 clove garlic, minced
1lb ground beef
1 Tbsp curry powder
1 1/2 tsp salt
dash of each: pepper, cinnamon, ginger and tumeric
2 cups cooked tomatoes (I used an entire 28oz can of diced tomatoes)
1 cup peas or green beans
2 cups potatoes, diced

Saute onion and garlic in butter. Add ground beef and brown well. Stir in remaining ingredients. Cover and simmer until potatoes are cooked, about 25 minutes, stirring frequently.

Serve over rice. Garnish with coconut.

