I made these last Saturday for a potluck. They were a hit! (Just don’t make them in paper cups like I did, they stuck so bad!!) Basic ingredients, and easy to make; and oh, so yummy! 🙂

The recipe is from A Bountiful Kitchen, but of course I made small adjustments. I just can’t seem to follow recipes even if they look perfect as is! 😉

Pepperoni Pizza Puffs

3/4 cup flour (I used 1/2 cup spelt, 1/4 cup white)
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
3/4 cup milk
1 egg, lightly beaten
1 cup cheese, shredded (I used cheddar)
1 cup pepperoni, cut into small cubes (I used what I had: garlic sausage!)
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp basil
1/4 tsp thyme
1/2 cup pizza sauce (for dipping)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Grease a 24-cup mini muffin pan, or makes 9 regular size muffins. In a large bowl, whisk together the flour and baking powder; whisk in the milk, egg, and spices. Stir in the cheese and pepperoni; let stand for 10 minutes.

Stir the batter and divide among the muffin cups. Bake until puffed and golden, 20 minutes for mini muffins and 25 minutes for regular sized ones.

Warm up the pizza sauce. Serve the puffs with the pizza sauce for dipping.

