It’s rather difficult taking good pictures these days! Our days are so short that we eat supper every night in the dark. Since that’s when I usually make something to photograph, I have to resort to using the flash. My recent pictures all frustrate me, but oh well, that’s how it is right now where I live. 🙂

Doesn’t it look good? It’s healthy “ice cream”! We haven’t actually bought any ice cream in over a year, so anything remotely like ice cream brings much excitement for my 3yr old! 🙂

I got the idea from Pinterest, and it worked quite well! Dairy free, sugar free, low calories, and deliciously easy! I didn’t measure it, just added cocoa to taste.

 

Chocolate-Banana “Ice Cream”

Frozen banana(s)
2 Tbsp cocoa powder

Freeze a banana, then combine with cocoa powder and blend until smooth and creamy. I pulsed mine in the food processor, then finished mixing it by hand. Scooped it into a sugar cone, and we had “ice cream” for dessert!

