Doesn’t this supper look yummy?! Steak topped with roasted onions, garlic and mushrooms, fresh homemade baguette, and sweet potato wedges! Oh, we had salad too. 🙂

This month, I was assigned Lynsey Lou’s blog, through the Secret Recipe Club in which I participate. I always look forward to seeing which blog I get assigned to, and browsing through. I end up opening tons of tabs with possible recipes to choose from, then have to somehow narrow down to one!! That was the “problem” again this month looking through Linsey Lou’s blog. 🙂

I decided on these Sweet Potato Wedges, as I don’t often cook with sweet potatoes but want to experiment with them more. I was disappointed at all with these! Easy to make, minimal ingredients, and very tasty. Thanks Lynsey for a yummy recipe!

Sweet Potato Wedges

1/2 Cup, plus 2 Tablespoons butter
1 1/2 Teaspoons ground cinnamon
4 Sweet potatoes, cleaned and cut length wise into wedges
2 Teaspoons salt
2 Teaspoons freshly ground black pepper
A little brown sugar (optional)

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. In a large pan, over medium heat, melt the butter.  Remove pan from heat and stir in the cinnamon, then add in the potato wedges and toss to combine.  Season the potatoes with salt and pepper.

Place wedges in a single layer on a baking sheet.  Roast the potatoes stirring occasionally, until tender, about 20-25 minutes.  Remove from oven, sprinkle brown sugar (if desired) and serve warm.

Recipe source: Paula Deen, Food Network


