I don’t know about you, but I like stuffing! Homemade is the best, and quite easy to make. I stay away from Stove Top boxes since they have MSG in them. I really like Tammy’s stuffing, as it is quick, easy, and flavourful! It worked great in this Spinach Balls recipe, as well as other casseroles that I top with stuffing.

The only downside to it is how mushy it is, which is usually fine, but once in a while you want something a bit dryer. Something baked in the oven. My friend and I used the yummy spices from Tammy’s recipe and turned it into an oven-baked stuffing recipe!

We’ve both made it a few times since, and each time we like it. 🙂  Depending on the type of bread you use, you may need more liquid. When I use my own 100% wheat/spelt bread, I need a little bit more liquid as its a dryer bread. If you are using storebought or homemade bread that uses some (or all) white flour, then this recipe will work great as is. Enjoy! It’s delicious!

By the way, if you don’t have some of these spices, it’s ok to omit them. I haven’t always had all of them on hand, yet it works out every time!

Homemade Stuffing

9 cups say old bread cubes, cut in 1/2″ chunks (set out bread cubes the day before)
2 eggs
1 onion, diced
2 celery ribs, chopped
3 cups chicken stock
3/4 tsp lemon pepper
1 1/2 tsp garlic powder
2 Tbsp parsley
1 1/2 tsp chives
3/4 tsp paprika
1 1/2 tsp seasoned salt
1/3 tsp tumeric

Cook onions and celery in frying pan until soft.

Mix together bread, onions, celery, eggs, chicken stock and spices. Place in greased 9×13″ pan. Bake covered for 20 minutes at 350F. Then bake uncovered at 400F for 20 minutes or until top of stuffing is browned and crisp.

