It’s Secret Recipe Club time again!! I always look forward to seeing which blog I’ll be assigned to. This month was a new experience! I was assigned to New Yorker by Heart which is a blog all in Dutch. I speak French, not Dutch, but thanks to google translate, I was able to browse around and find a yummy recipe. 🙂

I had some cabbage in the fridge and decided on the Coleslaw recipe, which looked yummy! And yup, we sure enjoyed it! 🙂  Thanks, New Yorker by Heart!

Coleslaw

6-7 cups coleslaw mix: red and white cabbage (finely chopped), and carrots (coarsely grated)

Dressing: 
2 1/2 Tbsp mayonnaise
2 Tbsp sugar
salt and pepper, to taste
2 tsp mustard
3/4 cup oil
1/4 cup vinegar

Combine mayonnaise, mustard, salt, pepper and sugar together. Whisk oil and vinegar in – until dressing is smooth.

Pour dressing over coleslaw and mix well. Cover and refrigerate for at least 4hrs (or, if you’re like me, it still tastes good done last minute!!!) 🙂

 

 

 

 

