I found this idea online, and was excited to give it a try! Not only does it look cool, it’s also so much easier than the traditional apple crisp, as there is no need to peel and slice all the apples. Very cool, and I’ll definitely be making apple crisp this way again!

I like how it also limits the portions, because when it comes to apple crisp, my husband and I can eat waaaaaay too much! 😀

 

 

Cool Individual Apple Crisp

4 apples

 

Crisp Topping

1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup  flour (white or wheat)
1/2 cup oatmeal
1/3 cup butter/margarine
1/2 tsp cinnamon

Mix ingredients together to make a crumb.

Wash apples, cut in half, cut out the core.

Divide on top of each apple half. Place apples on a cookie sheet and bake at 350F for 20-25 minutes, until apples are soft (insert sharp knife). The length of cooking will vary greatly depending which type of apple you use. Macintosh apples will cook much faster than gala.

